Happy 2015

Dear Readers:

It’s always a strange feeling for me to hang up that fresh calendar. There are always things I regret not getting done in the year before. Still, I look at the blank days and see possibilities. There are so many things to do. So many note cards to hang on my plotting board. So many pages of my black and white composition book to fill with scribbles and ideas that will eventually become a book. So many chapters to write and revisions to power through.

Without my publishing a new story, 2014 was a “building” year for me. I moved, established possibly the best writing office I’ve ever had and got organized. I produced the beginnings of several projects I hope to share with you in 2015. I set myself up for what I hope is the most productive and prolific writing periods in my life. It’s going to be a good year.

As always, I’m grateful for teens who read my books and for the discipline I’ve developed to keep writing stories, no matter the circumstances or challenges. I’m humbled by the notes from readers who enjoy my work, and am still astonished to get to share my art with the world. Writing is what creates meaning for me and I’m so very lucky to have learned that relatively early-on in my life. I hope your year is filled with meaning and stories, and all things good.

Love and Light,

Heather

Comments
2 Responses to “Happy 2015”
  1. Griselda says:

    Hey Heather,

    I can’t to read some of your new books!
    I just finished reading your book The Clearing just now and I absolutely loved it!!
    The way you wrote the book was so vivid and truly amazing. The characters really seemed to have life. It’s one of my favorite books of 2015 so far. I wish they’d make it into a movie!
    Wish you the absolute best of luck with eveything and I’ll be reading all your books soon.

    Your admirer,
    Griselda

    • Hi Griselda:
      So sorry for taking forever to respond. I’m so happy you loved The Clearing! I wish they would make a movie of it, too. Thank you for reading my book and taking the time to let me know you enjoyed it!

      Heather

Leave a Reply

