Writing Mascots…

Harper and Atticus oversee everything...

 

Time is flying by and I’ve been hard at work on the secret project. I hope to have news about it sometime soon.  And, I know… you’re waiting to hear about the third book in the NCW series.  I’m hoping to get time to write that soon.  Thanks for all the encouragement on that, guys!

So, I thought you might enjoy a picture of my writing desk, complete with the two feline mascots — Harper (Siamese/Rag doll) and Atticus (black American shorthair).  Atti has been trying to dethrone Harper from the top bunk of the cat tree and now that he’s finally a little bigger than she is, he did it!  This picture was taken on one of the last days of her reign…

Anyway, these two buddies keep me inspired and laughing.  They like to jump down onto my writing desk, so if you ever see typos in my books… well… I blame the cats.

I’ve been sitting on this funny ball, because they say it’s better for your posture.  But, being the hunched over writer girl I am, I don’t think it’s going to help.  Still, as I write to you — I *am* sitting on the silver ball, so I guess the jury’s still out on whether or not it will eventually make a difference.

Thanks for stopping by the site to leave comments and say hello.  I love hearing from my readers and I’m so happy to be bringing you a new story soon.

Love & Light,

Heather

 

Comments
4 Responses to “Writing Mascots…”
  1. Tez Miller says:

    Do you ever get so lost in your writing that when a cat launches onto your desk, you totally freak out in surprise?😉

    • Ah, Tez. You are a steadfast cat fan. 🙂 Yes, they dive-bomb me all the time, especially the new one. He’s a wrecking ball. I haven’t screamed yet, but I have been startled.

  2. heidi says:

    do you ever have the problem of the cats sitting in front of the computer screen when they want treats or attention like my cat does?

Leave a Reply

