Upcoming Travel

Hey, lovely readers ~

I’m going to be on the road, traveling to Italy next week.  It’s the first time I’ve really been there (I don’t count a stop in a Milan train station during college) and the very first time I’ve traveled internationally to a place where I didn’t know a soul.  It will be an adventure to be sure.  I’m excited!

I plan to post a time or two if possible.  For sure, when I’m back I’ll give you the whole rundown on the trip and what it was like to be on my own.  I’ve been studying Italian since last September, so I’m hoping that my language skills are enough to navigate the bus system and buy gelato.  (Simple goals are the best ones, you know.)

I wish all of you a great Passover or Easter, whichever you celebrate — or just a happy spring!

alla prossima,

Heather

Leave a Reply

