Writing, Writing…

It’s a gray May in the Pacific Northwest — a perfect, rainy time to be writing about Muldania.  Thanks to all the readers who wrote me about NEVER CRY WEREWOLF and SOMETIMES BY MOONLIGHT, I am finally working on Book 3 in the series.  Yay!

I hope to have it finished in a few months so everyone can see what happens to Shelby when she leaves Senefelder Academy for Girls in the company of Austin and his father Fuzz.  It’s been really fun working on Austin’s family and his castle in Muldania.  (Did you know werewolves like Pork Rinds?  Do you remember Eva Maleva, Euro-pop star seen in the tabloids in the beginning of Book 2?)

I don’t know when the story will be done.  I don’t know what the cover will look like.  But — I do know it will be more of the same fun werewolfy capers (though things are getting a bit more dangerous these days) you’ve come to expect.

Love & Light,

 

Heather

Comments
27 Responses to “Writing, Writing…”
  1. Miky~Crys says:

    Can`t wait for Book 3 !! :X:X In Romania, Book 2 is published in a Hardcover edition and I pre-order it 2 weeks ago and I finally hold it in my arms :X I just hope the next book will be bigger, with more pages than the last one. Good luck !! :X

    xoxo,
    Miky

  2. Amanda says:

    Yay! I’M totally ready for more!

  3. Dyani M. says:

    I’m so happy about this book. I can’t wait.

  4. Lee says:

    I loved the first two book! I want more Austin and Shelby though, there wasn’t much of them together in the second book but when the were I enjoyed reading every word of it!

  5. Morgan Hevel says:

    Dear Heather Davis,

    Hello, I’m from Pennsylvania and I bought your book The Clearing about a month ago. I finally got the chance to pick it up and I flipped to the title page and there was your signature. I wasn’t sure if your signature was in every manufactured book. The signature looks real but of course it’s so easy now a days to just copy your signature and do a mass publication. Thank you for reading this comment.

  6. heidi says:

    oh please tell me when you think book three will be done these books are so killer

  7. Sam says:

    Awesome…can’t wait.

  8. Sam says:

    Will there ever be a scene or book from Austin’s point of view ? Or maybe you can get the deleted scenes released so we can read them? ;)

  9. Sam says:

    Few months…….May, June, July and now it is August…but who’s counting. Lol just awaiting for news on NCW book 3. :)

  10. Alexandra says:

    Hello ,

    Heather please put Austin too on the cover of the 3rd book :) .

    Your fan ,
    Alexandra

  11. Grace Rojas says:

    Hi Heather Davis! I love your books and can’t wait for the 3rd book of the werewolf series!! I am really excited about all the new adventures Shelby and Austin will have! I just wanted to know what the main plot will be? Thanks, keep on writing!
    -G

  12. Grace Rojas says:

    Also I TOTALLY agree with Alexandra! You should put Austin on the cover with Shelby!!!! I would love to see that book!!
    -G

  13. diana says:

    Hi, I am fascinated by book 2 but not found in PFD format The entire I found with 50 pages and from what I saw on the net has 160 .. I am from Romania and I forfeit its publication because I was not in the country … where can I find it The entire book online?

  14. diana says:

    I am fascinated by werewolves, vampires etc. .. I have many books with them and I never ceased to miss any new book I’m reading Vampire Academy, we first 3 volumes but how hard here in Romania appears leam read the other computer … I would like to find books with werewolves they like best but I’ve never found … I love your work for the 2 book with werewolves especially amazed me that Shelby is a werewolf.
    Your fan,
    Diana

  15. Ariana says:

    Hi Heather,
    I love your books!!!
    And I love Shelby and Austin,too!
    I think it’s a great idea to put Austin on the cover of the third book!
    I’ve got a question,Muldania is a really country or region?
    If I made some mistakes….I’m sorry!
    I don’t now so good english,because I’m in the third class and I am from Romania.

    Thanks,
    Ariana

    • Hi Ariana –

      Thank you for the note — your English is good, don’t worry. Muldania is a made-up country between Romania and Bulgaria, up in the mountains.

      Thank you for writing!

      Heather

  16. Diana says:

    Hy Heather! I love your books “Never cry werewolf” and “Sometimes by moonlight”. I already read them twice and I can’t wait for the third book. I hope it will appear in Romania quickly. Thanks for this magnific books and good luck with the third book!

  17. courtney lewis says:

    I love these books, do you have a n idea yet when the next one will come out?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 769 other followers

