Getting Excited for Wherever You Go!

It’s September already!  Next month, early copies of my new YA novel, Wherever You Go, will be arriving in bookstores.  The official date is November 14th, but you will likely see copies on shelves by end of October.

We’re starting to hear some good buzz on the book, including a rumor of a great review by a big, scary literary journal, so I’m getting those butterflies in my stomach. This is my third book, my second in hardcover.  It’s a lot of pressure, but in a good way.

Before a book of mine comes out, I’m always wondering if people will like the story, if they will relate to the characters, if they will take away something from the novel — a little piece of the story or dialogue to carry in their mental pocket for a while.

That is always my hope —  that in reading my books, you will find something that speaks to you, that reminds you of something you’d forgotten, that illuminates some dark area or blind spot in your life. Heaven knows I’ve had a few of those in mine.  It makes me happy to think that at the very least you’ll be entertained and find a few hours away from whatever is troubling you.

So, without getting too heavy, what I really want you to take away from the new book is this:   You are never alone.  You are never unloved.

I think that’s a good thing for us all to hear.

 

Love and Light,

Heather

 

 

Comments
5 Responses to “Getting Excited for Wherever You Go!”
  1. Brianna Pulver says:

    i love never cry werewolf!!!!!! It was my favorite summer read and i was wondering if the second book will come out as a paper back anytime soon because i dont have an nook or any of those things?

  2. brianna says:

    can’t wait for this book!!!!

  3. brianna says:

    i can’t wait!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 772 other followers

