Sequel News for Never Cry Werewolf

So many fans of Never Cry Werewolf have written to me requesting a sequel that I have finally decided to publish it myself.

Sometimes by Moonlight: A Novella will be an original e-book arriving in just a few weeks.  It’s the first time I’ve indie pubbed anything, but I’m super excited to share the further adventures of Shelby and Austin with the world.  You guys were right — the story just had to continue…

Amazing artist Asha Hossain created an awesome cover for me, and here’s a little blurb about the book:

SOMETIMES BY MOONLIGHT (Book Two of Never Cry Werewolf)

It’s bad enough that the guy Shelby fell in love with at brat camp last summer had a dark secret, but helping him protect it has come at a huge cost. It’s goodbye, Beverly Hills mansion; hello, creepy Swiss boarding school.

What could be worse than doing time at Steinfelder Academy for Girls? Not hearing a word from her summer boyfriend, Austin Bridges III. Shelby’s not even sure that the sacrifice she made for him meant anything, especially after she spies him in the tabloids with a European pop princess. But Austin’s more than your average son-of-a-rockstar werewolf hottie, and his connection to Shelby is stronger than she realizes.

As the days grow darker and the school prepares for Holiday break, Austin arrives to explain the real reasons he’s stayed away. Suddenly, Shelby begins to understand her improved senses, her need for moonlight, and her growing hunger. Now trapped at Steinfelder, with its ties to an ancient, bloody brotherhood, Shelby realizes that loving Austin will cost her more than she could have imagined.

A dangerous full moon approaches for Shelby and Austin in this e-book novella sequel to the popular Young Adult romance Never Cry Werewolf.

By mid-June, you’ll be able to download the novella at Kindle and Smashwords.  I’ll let you know the exact publishing date and provide you with links as soon as I have them.  The planned price is $3.99.

Anyway, thank you so much to everyone who loved Never Cry Werewolf and wrote to tell me so.  You are the reason I’m putting out Sometimes by Moonlight.  I hope you’re going to enjoy it!

Love and Light,

Heather

Comments
39 Responses to “Sequel News for Never Cry Werewolf”
  1. Ivy says:

    Yay!!!!!!!!! I will definitely be buying this book!!!!!! Thank you Heather for continuing the story!!!!! :) It sounds like it will be amazing! Can’t wait to read it!!! :)

    • Awesome, Ivy! I will let you guys know in a few weeks when it’s available!

      • angel says:

        I just finished reading book two and i loved it! R you going to continue the story ? Is there going to be a book three? I would love there to be book three, i want to see what happens next at the castle ad shelbys change. And if the werewolf hunters are stopped.

      • Yes, I hope to write one later this year. Right now, I’m working on a different *top secret project* but when I finish, then hopefully I’ll move on to book three! Thanks for writing me!

  2. nymfaux says:

    YAY! YAY! YAY!!!!!!!!!! I am SO excited!!!!! YAY! YAY! YAY!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Miky~Crys says:

    OMG :X I can’t wait to read that :X I ❤ LOVE ❤ the cover. I ❤ LOVE ❤ the first book of ❥NEVER CRY WEREWOLF❥ And I’ll ❤ LOVE ❤ that book too :X:X

  4. DestineyCuriel says:

    what made you choose to write the book and then publish it ebook? i’m so excited to read it either way i’m just wondering .i love your book i was worried that i wouldnt have more to read because i love never cry werewolf

    • Hi Destiney! Thanks for the note. Well, to make a long story short, it didn’t look like a sequel was ever going to be published, but tons of readers really want to see what happens next. I mean, she’s got a gash on her arm and there are teeth marks!

      I always intended it to be a series, so it’s been really fun to write the sequel novella (it’s short and sweet) and visit with my old friends Austin and Shelby again. I’ve never done an eBook on my own or anything, so it’s been a big learning curve. But, I can’t wait to share the story with you. I really like how it turned out. Plenty of Shelby’s mischief and some romance, too!

  5. Amanda says:

    I LOVED never cry werewolf, but i was wondering if there was going to be a way to get sometimes by moonlight for the nook?

  6. Alyssa says:

    Hey I loved the book and I think that its awesome that u published it on your own :) but I was wondering if there was going to be a third cause that would be amazing!!

  7. Chloe Alboro says:

    I just finished read book two, and i loved it! I really hope theres a book three because i want to know what happes to shelby when she changes and if they stop the werewolf hunters. This series is the best!

  8. Chloe Alboro says:

    When do you think book three will come out ?

  9. Ella Mae L says:

    I love never cry werewolf and I’m really excited to read book 2. I’m just wondering when will book 2 be at google or when are u going sell the book? I LOVE YOUR BOOKS!!!!!!!!

  10. i’m really excited !!!!!!!!!!!! i want to read ‘sometimes by moonlight’ but i can’t :’( i don’t have a kindle !!!! will it be published as a book ????????? i really want to read it as ‘never cry werewolf’ had a great ending !!!! i have to know have it contiues :)

    • Hi Amoria, I’m glad you liked Werewolf! The sequel is 100% a Heather Davis production, indie pubbed as a e-book. So, it won’t be a paper book, unfortunately. If you google Kindle readers you can find a download program (free) for your computer that will let you read e-books without a Kindle. (I don’t have a Kindle yet, either!)

  11. WerewolfRiley says:

    Hey I was wondering if this will be a paper back book or hard cover… I can’t seem to find this book anywhere! I’m dying to read it! Please help!

  12. Jennifer says:

    Hi Heather, i read your first book ‘Never Cry Werewolf’ and loved it, i have not gotten a chance to red your second book ‘Sometimes by Moonlight’ and i wanted to know if you would ever decide to publish ‘Sometimes by Moonlight’ as a book?

  13. Jessica says:

    Hello I was wondering when your 3rd installment of the series Never Cry Werewolf is coming out and if you can tell me the name of the title so I can be on the look out! I love the books!

    • Hi Jessica,

      I’m not sure when, unfortunately. I hope I will get time to write it soon. I’m working on a top secret project now… and that’s taking all my time. I will be sure to let you know, though!

  14. Savannah13692 says:

    I LOVE never cry werewolf and CANT WAIT for the next book ! its sounds so good ! Thank you Heather for writing another one and i hope you write more !

  15. mjkluio789 says:

    I can’t wait for this book to come out! Do you know when it will come out?

  16. mjkluio789 says:

    Wait? Are you going to make it into a book or only a kodo book?

  17. Kelly says:

    Hey Heather, i was just wondering when the 3rd installment of the never cry werewolf series would come out? And what will the title be?

  18. Teri says:

    Hi Heather :)

    Amazing books!! Love them! Just wondering if Sometimes by Moonlight will be made into a book? Not and e-book? Wanna add that to my collection xD

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 769 other followers

